Xenia Obukhowski

L'artiste Xenia Obukhowski est née en 1994 à Moscou. Dans ses œuvres, Xenia explore les questions d'identité, de genre, de physicalité et de socialité à travers des images hyperréalistes d'agenres, à la jonction des espèces terrestres et surnaturelles.

Les images inspirées de la science-fiction, des mangas et de la culture pop sont placées dans des pays sans référence géographique et sur des planètes où les frontières entre fiction, réalité et flux d'informations numériques n'existent pas.

À travers son travail, Xenia étudie la relation entre l'intérieur et l'extérieur, la réalité et la fiction. À travers la peinture, la sculpture et la vidéo, Xenia explore les questions relatives à l'identité, au genre, à la sexualité et à la société, ainsi que leur transformation dans l'avenir post-numérique.

Expositions individuelles

2020 "Une étude en démomologie", "Balchug", Moscou, Russie


Expositions de groupe sélectionnées

2020 Young Art Fair Blazar, VIIe Biennale internationale de Moscou pour les jeunes artistes, Moscou, Russie

2020 "Camp", Galerie WHO I AM, Moscou, Russie

2020 "Tout ira bien", Fondation White Room, Moscou, Russie

2020 Exposition en ligne "The Apocalypse Will Blossom" sur la plateforme artistique britannique [https://www.thegallyry.com/post/enter-the-apocalypse-in-the-gallyry-s-new-online-exhibition The Gallyry]

2020 Exposition de groupe des artistes de la plateforme de médiation, bureau Lunar Hare, Moscou, Russie

2019-2020 Exposition de groupe des élèves de l'école BHSD, Moscou, Russie

2019 [https://msca.ru/exhibition/ontology Exposition en ligne] des étudiants du BHSD

Xenia Obukhowski

XENIA OBUKHOWSKI

Artist Xenia Obukhowski was born in 1994 in Moscow. In her works, Xenia explores issues of identity, gender, physicality and sociality through hyperreal agender images, featuring terrestrial and unearthly species.

Images that are inspired by sci-fi, manga, and pop culture are placed in countries without geographical reference and on planets where the borders between fiction, reality, and digital information don’t exist.

Through her work, Xenia studies the relationship between internal and external, reality, and fiction. Through painting, sculpture and new media, Xenia explores issues surrounding identity, gender, sexuality and society, focusing on their transformation in the post-digital future.

Solo Exhibitions 

2020 A study in Demonology , Balchug , Moscow, Russia


Selected Group Exhibitions 

2020 Young Art Fair Blazar, VII Moscow International Biennale for Young Art, Moscow, Russia

2020 “Camp”, WHO I AM Gallery, Moscow, Russia

2020 Everything Will Be Alright , White Room Foundation, Moscow, Russia

2020 Online exhibition “The Apocalypse Will Blossom” on the British art platform The Gallyry

2020 Group exhibition of #Mediartation platform artists, Lunar Hare office, Moscow, Russia

2019-2020 Group exhibition of BHSD school students, Moscow, Russia

2019 Online exhibition of BHSD students 

XENIA OBUKHOWSKI